A Preview of a Different Kind of Story

Sapphic Curves Blog CoverI’m out of town on a little vacation so I thought I’d post this before I left to whet your appetite for my next release.  This one is different and I’ve hinted at it in previous post.  Sapphic Curves is the story of a young women, she’s a virgin, overweight and rather introverted.  She’s a librarian and loves to read and travel.  She surrounds herself with adventure, but never really lives it.  She’s content to spectate.

That life is turned upside down when a sexy woman comes onto her, wondering why our heroine is hiding her beauty and telling her she can see the “wild bitch” inside of her.  Well, excitement gets the best of our heroine and she finds herself in bed with the attractive lesbian but afterwards she can’t handle the feelings and confusion that generated and thing go awry.

This story isn’t finished but I’ve got the plot in my head.  The real message is that love doesn’t always happen the way you plan and is sometimes found in the most unexpected places.  I know many of my readers are probably not into girl on girl sex but I hope you’ll give this one a chance.  It’s kind of a thought experiment.  Could a straight woman fall for another woman?  Could love be stronger than sexual orientation?

Don’t worry, I’m not abandoning my bad boys like Dutch, Gage or James but sometimes I just need to indulge my wacky ideas.  Again, I hope you give this one a chance.  If it’s not your thing, maybe you will like the story.  Maybe you, like the heroine, will find love somewhere you didn’t expect it.  Maybe you just like a good love story.  In any case, expect Sapphic Curves in mid June.

Happy Reading!!

4 thoughts on “A Preview of a Different Kind of Story

    1. dhcameronauthor Post author

      Thanks! Since you caught me I’ll let you and anybody else reading these comments. I’m working on a little project called Softail Curves – Sheila and Locke. A little prequel that will be releases separately and as part of the box set. I was mulling the story over when I saw you comment.

      Reply
  1. Trish

    Oh! That’s cool! You’re so good about releasing books quickly. You must have stories galore in your mind to mull over! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

