New Release – Pitching Curves

Pitching Curves Cover BlogI’m happy to announce the release of my latest novella, Pitching Curves.  I didn’t expect this story to turn into such a long book, but it just kept flowing.  I expected a 15k story and ended up at nearly 30,000 words.  Thing is, I’ve got all kinds of ideas that just didn’t make it into this story.  I could have kept going, I suppose, but the story I wanted to tell was at an end.  I hope this one takes off so I can write a sequel or two.  It’s in your hands now.

Penny thought she was happily married, at least until she found her husband screwing his sexy redheaded intern. Now she finds herself alone, depressed and raising two teenagers while her ex is having the time of his life with his new girlfriend. One chance encounter leads to another and Penny is stunned to find herself in the arms of a hot, young man. Steve is almost young enough to be her son but he makes her feel so good. He’s a Major League pitcher with a bad boy reputation and has a thing for older gals with curves. But just when everything seems to be going well, Penny’s ex begins to stir up trouble that could spell disaster for everyone involved.

I love the interaction between the lead characters.  It’s fun, easy and sexy.  I think this story is…wait for it…one of my favorites.  Heck, they’re all my favorites.  I wrote them.  Pick up a copy at your favorite retailer today and don’t forget to post a review if you enjoy the story.  Tell your friends, coworkers and everyone you know on Facebook (well, maybe not your aunt at the convent 😉 ).  Don’t forget to sign up for my newsletter to find out about all my releases and more!!

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

